Pre- Order Colt Ford’s New Album “We The People, Vol. 1” Now!

Country star and million-selling artist COLT FORD has announced September 20 as the release date for his much-anticipated seventh album, “WE THE PEOPLE VOLUME 1” (Average Joes Entertainment). The 14-song album includes the latest hit. “Slow Ride,” the groove-driven song featuring guest vocals by number-one hitmaker, Mitchell Tenpenny, to create a seriously infectious blend. Pre-order the album here.

“Making this one, I went back to the beginning when I really didn’t know any better,” Ford explains. “I didn’t let anybody tell me the rules or say, ‘You can’t do this; you’ve got to do that.’ Instead, I let the feeling of the songs guide me. The record reignited my passion for playing and making music. My music transcends politics, religion, and rules. That’s what this whole project is about.”

This passion is brilliantly captured on the album, produced by Noah Gordon and Colt Ford, with Shannon Houchins serving as Executive Producer. In between a marathon tour schedule of nearly 150 shows in less than 12 months, they recorded at Ford’s studio in Nashville. Throughout the process, the star pushed himself like never before, maintaining the hallmarks of his signature style, charting new territory, and hitting his most prolific stride to date with the two-part project all at once.

“WE THE PEOPLE VOLUME 1” is a soundtrack for positivity and living life to the fullest for these times. Of course, Ford preserves the right amount of grit and wit to liven and light up any party as his blend of southern rock, modern country, and rap remains downright unbeatable. Alongside guests such as Jimmie Allen (“Back To Them Backroads”), Mitchell Tenpenny (“Slow Ride”), Michael Ray (“Nightcap“), and more, his lead vocals and raps remain as robust and uniformly strong as ever, uniting the disc in a seamless flow. Nevertheless, “How You Lose A Woman” marks an emotional high watermark for “WE THE PEOPLE VOLUME 1.” This vulnerable, vibrant, and vital ballad illuminates Ford’s impressive range as he carries a heart-wrenching hook to the heavens and back.

Pre-Order HERE


  1. I’m Still Me
  2. Slow Ride ft. Mitchell Tenpenny
  3. We The People
  4. Back to Them Backroads ft. Jimmie Allen
  5. Red, White, Blue and Blessed ft. Walker Montgomery
  6. Nightcap ft. Michael Ray
  7. Lucky Scars ft. Eddie Montgomery 
  8. Where the Water Is ft. Dan Tyminski
  9. Bring That “W” Home
  10. Cooter Brown ft. Larry Fleet
  11. Bass Like That ft. Dan Tyminski
  12. Time Machine
  13. How You Lose a Woman
  14. We The People DJ KO Remix
%d bloggers like this: